giovedì 21 novembre 2013

TONY LIONNI - Just A Little More - Madhouse Records

discosafari - TONY LIONNI - Just A Little More - Madhouse Records

Three years after his debut album, British born producer Tony Lionni is to release his second album, Just A Little More, this time on Kerri Chandler’s hugely influential Madhouse Records.
Lionni’s career dates back to the middle of the last decade, but he has continually served up classic house cuts on labels like Keith Worthy’s Aesthetic Audio, German techno stable Ostgut Ton and Freerange Records. His sound veers from deep and moody techno to more uplifting and piano laced house and that production range and dexterity is something that again characterises all 13 tracks of his exceptional new album.
One single from the album has already been heard on plenty of dancefloors after Chandler first aired it on Radio 1 back in early 2013. That sultry single is ‘Take Me With You’ featuring Rachel Fraser and is one of a few collaborations. Others include the organic deep house and rippling chords of ‘Time Stands Still’ featuring seminal Chicago house vocalist Robert Owens, whilst the elastic beats and twinkly melodies of ‘Do You Believe’ features talented Manchester vocalist Maria Marcial.
Elsewhere on the album Lionni explores hugely musical house sounds with lush sweeping strings on ‘Black Orchid’, jazz tinged and chord laced atmospheres on the mid-tempo delight that is ‘Lost Souls’ and more driven beats on tracks like ‘When 2 R In Love’.
Of course as well as offering plenty of great material for DJs, this is an album so musical and carefully thought out it also works on headphones and at home. This is an album that makes you feel good without resorting to the usual tired tropes, and retains plenty of class from start to finish. Few people are making house music as emotionally honest and artistically accomplished as this nowadays, but once again Lionni proves he is a master of his form.


1. Just A Little More
2. Black Orchid
3. Time Stands Still (feat. Robert Owens)
4. Take Me With You (feat. Rachel Fraser)
5. Lost Souls
6. Keep Me Hanging On
7. Can’t Help Myself
8. Don’t Let Go
9. Do You Believe (feat Maria Marcial)
10. Shelter From The Rain
11. When 2 R In Love (Deluxe Digital Only)
12. Shining Bright (Deluxe Digital Only)
13. Positive Vibration (Deluxe Digital Only)

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento