giovedì 17 aprile 2014

BOOT AND TAX - Fusci Ep - Optimo Trax

discosafari - BOOT & TAX - Fusci Ep - Optimo Trax

Boot & Tax return with their second EP following the success of the sold out "Acido" EP which received a multitude of plays from a plethora of djs in a profusion of discotheques.
These Milanese maestros deliver four dance floor delights in their own inimitable and distinctive style. Working across a range of tempos and incorporating more of Boot's great vocalising they also manage to weave a Jaw's Harp solo in there and make it seem like a potential replacement for the TB 303.
This also takes us to 50% of Optimo Trax so far being of Italian origin. We're not entirely sure how this happened but despite rumours to the contrary, we are open to releasing music from other countries within or outwith the EU.

Optimo Trax OT 008 is released on 12" and digital June 2014. Distribution by Kompakt and Rub A Dub.


A1 - Fusci
A2 - Confuzed House
B1 - Occhi Blu
B2 - Il Canto

mercoledì 2 aprile 2014

CHRISTIAN LOEFFLER - All Comes / Notes - Ki Records

discosafari - CHRISTIAN LOEFFLER - All Comes / Notes - Ki Records

Before his upcoming extended EP Christian Löffler returns with this seven inch sized record. Just like its unusual format this release features two unique pieces of music and an artwork created by Löffler himself.
As on his debut album “A Forest“, he teamed up once more with Danish vocalist Gry Bagøien. The result is an outstanding and beautiful house track born by her fairylike singing and gloomy chord stabs. A more than worthy follow-up to their first collaboration, “Feelharmonia” on the debut album,
The B-side to the vinyl is a dark interpretation of Löffler’s work. As a massive fan of Monokle, who has previously released on Ki-Records, Christian was very happy to have him remix “Notes”. With his very own aesthetics Monokle gives it his sinister touch establishing himself as one of the most interesting remixers around.
The original track “Notes” will appear on the upcoming Christian Löffler EP.


1 - All Comes
2 - Notes (Monokle Remix)